Kashrut at BKS


At Beit Knesset Shalom Synagogue Brisbane Inc. meat is allowed except for any derivative of pork, and seafood except crustaceans and shellfish. Also excluded are products containing milk and meat together in the same recipe.  All fresh vegetables and fruit are allowed.

Kosher fish, chicken eggs and dairy products such as milk, cheese (non-animal rennet) and yogurt may be used in cooking and consumed on Synagogue premises.

It is recommended that when people put food out on the table they should label the foods appropriately (i.e. milk or meat, gluten free, vegetarian etc).

Visit us on Facebook

Member's Login